Dining Room Table Makeover DIY

Do you have a table you think is in desperate need of a makeover? I did! I didn’t like much about this table, but I was (am) thankful to have been blessed with one because we had nothing else. And something is better than nothing. I dreamt of the day when I could paint it and make it my own. Eventually, it was ours to keep instead of being borrowed…and I had the green light to do whatever my heart desired to do with it. ❤ Hello, Pinterest ideas!

I found the tables I was most drawn to were the white bases and chairs with a darker stained top. Well, get your elbow grease ready!

You’ll need to sand the table and chairs. Wipe them clean. Remove the stain on the top of the table that the sanding left behind. Prime the entire set! Let completely dry….add 3 coats, at least of paint. I did 3 coats with a paint brush and then discovered the amazing joys of a paint sprayer! *singing birds* I did one last coat with the sprayer and then you can finished it off with polycrylic (3 coats with 24 hours drying time in between). I am choosing to finish mine off with epoxy after our next move. It will need 2 weeks to cure and I don’t want to mess up the finish.

table1

table2

❤ ❤ ❤

table3

I like it soooo much better now. Dare I say I even love it?! I think so. 🙂 It’s definitely growing on me and the final decision will be made after the move, epoxy, and some decorations.

All in all, this was a very easy project that was well worth the wait and work.

table4

Leave a comment