Dr. Seuss Celebration

dr6

Who doesn’t love a fun, witty, outside-the-box Dr. Seuss book? They are actually my son’s favorite books. He thinks they are so funny and creative. So we had our own little celebration on the “birthday” of the late author. I printed a banner up last year that I had saved and just taped them up to the wall for a quick background. In addition, Target had a pre-made banner with the characters of the books. It was in the dollar spot! They usually have some good finds for Dr. Seuss day. I also grabbed a couple of sturdy “posters” last year. They are not paper; they’re cardboard. I guess it’s wall art. 🙂

dr1

I purchased some tableware from Party City and found some cute snacks on Pinterest to have with a story time.

dr5

These pretzel snacks were super easy and quick! Just squirt some white candy melts on the center and add a green m&m on top. This time of year (spring) it’s easy to find the light green ones that I thought were prettier. 😉

dr3

I used our fruit, large marshmallows, and food markers to make little Cat in the Hat kabobs. ❤

dr4

It didn’t take long to set up a fun day to celebrate reading! We really enjoyed our snacks, story time, and we dressed up for our community day, too. Love any reason to be a “kid” with my “kids.”

dr9

Leave a Reply

