Elf on the Shelf: Day 4, Christmas Wish List

day-4-1

Whether your family “does” Santa or not, I think writing  a Christmas wish list is a tradition to keep! I love looking back on my children’s handwriting and wants as they grow up. I wish I had started saving the lists sooner. I can’t decide whether to put them in ornaments or just in an album. They really will have plenty of ornaments. I think I may try to come up with something creative with them.

Anyway, on day 4 we write our wish lists out. I have a set that says, “Dear Santa,” but we also have a “Dear Daddy and Mommy” this year because I made one. I had our children write them on that.

However, for cuteness (because even though we don’t “do Santa” the stuff is stinkin’ cute!) the elves bring Santa Letter makings.

day-4-3

day-4-more

They also bring a few cute new things with them because …love.

day-4-8

day-4-2

These cute pens came from Dollar Tree!! When my daughter saw them she was very excited (she love drawing, writing, and artsy stuff). My son, not so much.

day-4-5

Only 20 days until Christmas!! And I know that because I can check our countdown ornament! Whew!

day-4-more-3

Elf pencils!! From – yes, you guessed it – Dollar Tree!

day-4-7

Twinkle trying to write his wish list. He “moved” a bit (got bumped) and so he scribbled a bit by the time the children sat down. They thought it was hilarious!

day-4-6

This adorable, over-sized felt envelope came from Target in the dollar section. ❤ I don’t know what I will do with it (so probably gift it) but it is such-the-cuteness!

Once I was ready, I turned off the overhead light and waited until the children came through…

day-4-more-1

day-4-more-2

He has always wrote like this… ❤ I guess it takes a lot of thinking!

day-4-more-5

Our little one still needs help spelling, so I write it out for her to copy. It helps me give her hints of what “she” wants, bahahaha. I can’t be the only one doing this.

day-4-more-6

day-4-more

Leave a Reply

