Tin Whistle Board for Music Theory

Hello, all! I am sharing with you the board I made for teaching tin whistle. I Googled most images, created one or two, and downloaded a couple from the CCC site. I am updating weekly as we go.

tin-whistle-board-7

tin-whistle-board

I’m still very new at playing a tin whistle and reading sheet music, so this should be easy enough for adults and children, too!

I have a photo I created labeling the tin whistle parts with the acronym for remembering the notes (BAGFED). Below the photo is the link if you would like to print it.

tin-whistle-board-6

tin-whistle-labeled

Under the labeled tin whistle is a printed picture of a Google search for Key of D tin whistle. The next one, the staff and treble clef, was also a Google find. It’s working well, so far. I laminated a few so the children can practice writing the notes, rests, and such on the staff lines. Unfortunately, I do not have the links of my saved searches because I’ve gotten a new computer since that point last year.

The bottom right is the tin whistle flash cards from CCC that I laminated for the children to fill in with dry erase.

I put velcro on the board and the backs of the photos so I can take them down to use them, write on them, change them out, etc.

tin-whistle-board-3

Free Printable for the Tin Whistle Notes

tin-whistle-notes

tin-whistle-board-5

The note chart and rest chart was also a Google search (don’t know what I would do now without Google, haha).

tin-whistle-board-4

And the last thing is tin whistle vocab found on CCC. There are many to choose from. I didn’t find the rest of the weeks (this was week 7) from this particular user and so I’ve created a similar one with weeks 7-12 if you would like to use it. It will just be the vocab.

tin-whistle-board-2

To change the weekly vocab out, I cut down a sleeve protector and taped it onto my board so I can slide the sheets in. Here is my own version of the vocab (not the one pictured because I printed that out before; however, that one only had week 7).

14721481_10158179524115131_6127535869323055152_n

tin-whistle-vocab

If you would like the “tin whistle” title at the top, the pdf is here:

tin-whistle-title

 

 

Leave a Reply

