Book Report Prompt

I found a couple of different printables for book reports and reading prompts, etc, but I couldn’t find exactly what I was looking for, so I made one (of course). 🙂 My son is not a fan of book reports. I am hoping that by combining a couple of different ideas, I can at least keep it creative and fun. And short.

13015682_10157335202345131_5477473178356312043_n

We’re going to use this as our master copy. He can write in his journal the answers and three sentences a day to start with. Simple for beginners (or late bloomers, like ourselves, lol). We’ve had a busy year with our co-op, so there are some things we just haven’t made a priority and book reports weren’t one. But with summer on the way, it seems like the perfect opportunity mix lazy summer days of book reading with a little bit of education!

If you like the printable, here is the link for my pdf:

Reading Homework

 

Leave a Reply

