DIY Clay Charms

I want to share with you some charms I’ve made out of FIMO clay that I bought at Michaels and bake in the oven. I’ve made some mini charms for my daughter’s bracelet and I’ve made some Christmas ornaments as gifts, as well as mini ornaments to hang on a birthday tree.

Here are the charms for my daughter’s bracelet:

427011_10151344199520131_1851850487_n

I just shaped them like play-dough, bake them, painted them with acrylic paint, and sealed them with Mod Podge. You can buy clay that is pre-colored, but I would never every single color available and I already had lots of acrylic paint colors. Insert the metal loops before baking.

Here are the Christmas ornaments I made:

Here are the mini tree ornaments I made for birthday celebrations at our home:

179498_10151909093435131_355627563_n

Once I get them out for a birthday countdown, my 6 year old always wants to play with them and so I finally just left them on her dresser. šŸ™‚ I’m so glad I made these to help make their birthdays feel special and that it’s something I hope they will pass on down to their little ones.

It is so fun to make them and once you start looking online at themes, it can get addicting. šŸ™‚ Like most crafts!

Leave a Reply

