DIY travel bag

I saw a post once on making your own  travel bag for your children with some fabric scraps and sandwich bags, so I wanted to give it a try.

First, I made a simple “cover” front and back…just one long scrap of fabric put together with another so the inside and outside would be pretty. Then, line up the amount of sandwich bags you want to use and sew them into the center of the fabric to make a book-like travel bag. I used velcro strips on the edges to close it.

581896_10152626056995131_421805698_n

23373_10152626055905131_1402768465_n

To finish it off, I just added some wooden appliques. This was a super easy beginners sewing project and I want to make more of them. Great for restaurants, traveling, and at appointments. Plus, I think they make cute, personalized gifts!

Leave a Reply

